Compare / Pills vs injections: every price
Pills vs injections: every price
All three GLP-1 pills and all the injections we track, each with its own price ladder.
Source: the makers' self-pay listings on TrumpRx.gov, checked Oct 17, 2026. Each chart has its own strengths: strengths of different drugs are not equivalent doses, so read the charts side by side, not bar against bar.
What the official sources say
- Wegovy Tablet: $149 to $299 across 4 strengths, per month.1
- Ozempic Tablet: $149 to $299 across 3 strengths, per month.2
- Foundayo Tablet: $149 to $299 across 6 strengths, per month, higher if a refill is more than 45 days late.3
- Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection): $349 to $399 across 6 strengths, per month, with a lower new-patient price on the two lowest strengths.4
- Ozempic Prefilled pen (injection): $349 to $499 across 4 strengths, per month, with a lower new-patient price on the two lowest strengths.5
- Zepbound Single-dose vial: $299 to $449 across 6 strengths, per fill, higher if a refill is more than 45 days late.6
- Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose): $299 to $449 across 6 strengths, per fill, higher if a refill is more than 45 days late.7
- Mounjaro Single-dose pen: $499 at all 6 strengths, per fill.8
- Medicare GLP-1 Bridge ($50 a month for people who qualify): covers Wegovy Tablet, Foundayo Tablet, Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection), Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose); does not cover Ozempic Tablet, Ozempic Prefilled pen (injection), Zepbound Single-dose vial, Mounjaro Single-dose pen.910
Wegovy Tablet
| Strength | Price per month | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1.5 mg | $149 | — | $1,349.02 |
| 4 mg | $199 | — | $1,349.02 |
| 9 mg | $299 | — | $1,349.02 |
| 25 mg | $299 | — | $1,349.02 |
NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). Offer terms on TrumpRx: one month is one bottle of 30 tablets.
Ozempic Tablet
| Strength | Price per month | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1.5 mg | $149 | — | $1,027.51 |
| 4 mg | $199 | — | $1,027.51 |
| 9 mg | $299 | — | $1,027.51 |
NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). Offer terms on TrumpRx: one month is 1 bottle of 30 tablets.
Foundayo Tablet
| Strength | Price per month | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0.8 mg | $149 | — | $649 |
| 2.5 mg | $149 | Temporary price through Dec 31, 2026. Regular price $199. | $649 |
| 5.5 mg | $199 | Temporary price through Dec 31, 2026. Regular price $299. | $649 |
| 9 mg | $299 | — | $649 |
| 14.5 mg | $299 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $349. | $649 |
| 17.2 mg | $299 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $349. | $649 |
LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists the price for 30 tablets. The FDA label dosing is one tablet once daily.
Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection)
| Strength | Price per month | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0.25/0.5 mg | $349 | New patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349. | $1,349.02 |
| 0.5/0.5 mg | $349 | New patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349. | $1,349.02 |
| 1/0.5 mg | $349 | — | $1,349.02 |
| 1.7/0.75 mg | $349 | — | $1,349.02 |
| 2.4/0.75 mg | $349 | — | $1,349.02 |
| 7.2/0.75 mg | $399 | — | $1,349.02 |
NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). Offer terms on TrumpRx: a 1-Month fill is 1 box of 4 single-dose prefilled pens, a 28-day supply.
Ozempic Prefilled pen (injection)
| Strength | Price per month | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0.25/0.5 mg | $349 | New self-pay patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349. | $1,027.51 |
| 0.5/0.5 mg | $349 | New self-pay patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349. | $1,027.51 |
| 1/0.5 mg | $349 | — | $1,027.51 |
| 2/0.5 mg | $499 | — | $1,027.51 |
NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). NovoCare Pharmacy terms: one month is 1 box of 1 Ozempic pen.
Zepbound Single-dose vial
| Strength | Price per fill | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5 mg | $299 | — | $1,087 |
| 5 mg | $399 | — | $1,087 |
| 7.5 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499. | $1,087 |
| 10 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $1,087 |
| 12.5 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $1,087 |
| 15 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $1,087 |
LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect.
Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose)
| Strength | Price per fill | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5 mg | $299 | — | $499 |
| 5 mg | $399 | — | $499 |
| 7.5 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499. | $499 |
| 10 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $699 |
| 12.5 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $699 |
| 15 mg | $449 | On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699. | $699 |
LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect. The FDA label says each KwikPen contains 4 doses and Zepbound is injected once weekly.
Mounjaro Single-dose pen
| Strength | Price per fill | Conditions in the official listing | List price (WAC) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5/0.5 mg | $499 | — | $1,112.16 |
| 5/0.5 mg | $499 | — | $1,112.16 |
| 7.5/0.5 mg | $499 | — | $1,112.16 |
| 10/0.5 mg | $499 | — | $1,112.16 |
| 12.5/0.5 mg | $499 | — | $1,112.16 |
| 15/0.5 mg | $499 | — | $1,112.16 |
Eli Lilly self-pay (Mounjaro). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect.
Which drug, which dose, and whether to start, stop or switch are medical decisions. Ask your doctor or pharmacist.
Official sources for this page (10)
“Self-pay pricing varies by dose. Eligibility and restrictions apply. Government beneficiaries excluded. One month is defined as one bottle containing 30 tablets. Novo Nordisk reserves the right to modify or cancel this offer at any time. See full Terms and Conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Wegovy Tablet listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“Self-pay pricing varies by dose. Eligibility and restrictions apply. Government beneficiaries excluded. One month defined as 1 bottle of 30 tablets. Novo Nordisk reserves the right to modify or cancel at any time. See full terms and conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Ozempic Tablet listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“The price for the 2.5mg dose is temporarily reduced through December 31, 2026. Regular price is $199. The price for the 5.5mg dose is temporarily reduced through December 31, 2026. Regular price is $299. *Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Foundayo Tablet listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“Limited Time Offer – New patients pay $199* for the first two monthly fills of Wegovy® (semaglutide) injection 0.25mg and 0.5mg, then $349/month. Only available for 2 monthly fills between 11/17/2025- 12/31/2026. For each fill after, pay $349/month for Wegovy® 0.25mg, 0.5mg, 1mg, 1.7mg, or 2.4mg and $399/month for Wegovy® HD 7.2mg.”
TrumpRx.gov: Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection) listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“Limited Time Offer – New self-pay patients pay $199* for the first two monthly fills of Ozempic® (semaglutide) injection 0.25mg or 0.5mg. Only available for 2 monthly fills between 11/17/2025 – 12/31/2026. For each fill after, pay $349/month for Ozempic® 0.25mg, 0.5mg or 1mg, and $499/month for Ozempic® 2mg. For eligible patients only.”
TrumpRx.gov: Ozempic Prefilled pen (injection) listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Zepbound Single-dose vial listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose) listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Mounjaro Single-dose pen listing · as of Oct 17, 2026“Starting July 1, 2026, Medicare covers these GLP-1 drugs: Foundayo® (tablet) Wegovy® (injection or tablet) Zepbound® (KwikPen® only. The program doesn’t cover single-dose Zepbound® vials or pens).”
Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026“You’ll pay a $50 copayment to the pharmacy for a one-month supply (either 28 or 30 days, depending on drug).”
Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026